Our wonderful team of staff members, AmeriCorps members, Young Professionals, and Board of Directors commits their time, talents, and energy toward building a region where everyone has a safe, healthy, and affordable place to live.


Susanne Slater
Interim President & CEO

Ivy Johnson
Vice President of Operations

Andrew Modley
Vice President of Construction

Kat Shaub
Vice President of Development


Dan Hines
Director of Construction – Washington, D.C.

Kelly Renaud
Director of Construction – Northern Virginia

Emma Hollandsworth
Home Repair Project Manager

Dennis Monaghan
Construction Superintendent – Washington, D.C.

John Hare
Assistant Construction Superintendent – Washington, D.C.

Michael Spotts
Director of Real Estate Development


Michael Burke
Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations

Liz Salter
Director of Donor Relations & Communications

Claudia Brown
Database & Development Operations Manager

Rachel Jones
Volunteer & Community Engagement Manager

Mahnoor Zafar
Volunteer Coordinator

Family Services

Mandy Jansen
Director of Housing Programs

finance & Administration

Andeana M Gaither
Assistant Controller

Maia McFadden
Office Manager


Duane McGowan
ReStore Director

James Snowden
Chantilly ReStore Manager

Colin Campbell
Alexandria ReStore Manager

Paul Scherer
Herndon ReStore Manager

 Behrouz Ahvazi
Assistant Manager, Chantilly ReStore

Allen Dunham
Driver – Chantilly ReStore

Ashley Down
Donations Coordinator, Alexandria ReStore

Dustin Miller
Assistant Manger, Alexandria ReStore

Eric Sewell
Warehouse Associate, Herndon ReStore

Kumalo Kgolotsa
Warehouse Associate, Alexandria

Samuel Gyamfi
Driver, Alexandria ReStore

Lisa Mobley 
ReStore Cashier

Rashiek Harvard
Warehouse Associate – Alexandria ReStore

Amy Welch
Cashier / Sales Associate – Herndon ReStore

Erika Williams
ReStore Cashier

Board of Directors

Don Stack
Chair, Board of Directors and Manager, CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield

Lindsey Johnson
Vice Chair, Board of Directors

Corinne McIntosh Douglas
Treasurer, Board of Directors

Sara Collins
Secretary, Board of Directors

George Chopivsky III
Principal, The FORTIS Companies

Melissa Duenas
SVP and Director of Corporate Communications and Marketing, Leidos

Gulu Gambhir
Director of Worldwide Public Sector National Security and Aerospace and Satellite Professional Services, Amazon Web Services

Paul Gross
Sr. Director, Professional Services Operations, Salesforce

Madi Ford
Managing Partner, Audeo Partners

Mary Heitman
Principal, Tour de Force Group

John Kevill
Principal, Solitude Cove Capital

Bruce Leonard
Managing Principal, Streetsense

Stephanie Liotta-Atkinson
EVP and COO, MidCity

Bob Murphy
Managing Principal, MRP Realty

Lysa Ratliff

Ernest Stern
Culhane Meadows PLLC

Matthew Weinstein
Associate, McGuireWoods

Young Professionals

No people have been selected!